Zambia: President Lungu Appoints Provincial Ministers

His Excellency Mr. Edgar Chagwa Lungu, President of the Republic of Zambia has made the following appointments at Provincial level as follows:

1.Central Province: Hon. Davies Chisopa, MP

2.Copperbelt Province: Hon. Mwenya Musenge, MP

3. Luapula Province: Hon. Brig. Gen. Benson Kapaya, MP

4. Eastern Province: Hon. Malozo Sichone, MP

5. Lusaka Province: Hon. Obvious Mwaliteta, MP

6 .Northern Province: Hon. Freedom Sikazwe, MP

7.North-Western Province: Hon. Dawson Kafwaya, MP

8.Western Province: Hon. Poniso Njeulu, MP

9.Southern Province: Hon. Nathaniel Mubukwanu, MP

10. Muchinga Province: Hon. Mwimba Malama, MP

President Lungu signed the appointment letters this morning and directed Secretary to the Cabinet, Dr. Roland Msiska to make the necessary arrangements for the swearing-in ceremony to take place on Thursday, February 12, 2015 at State House.

Issued By:
Amos Chanda


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s